Senate Roster for AY 2017/18

Hepner Hall

Below is the complete complete AY 2017-18 roster for the University Senate.

Below are the Senators representing the College of Arts and Letters.

Name

Term

Email

Abdel-Nour, Farid

2016-2019

abdelnou@mail.sdsu.edu

Alkebulan, Adisa

2017-2020

AfricanaSDSU@aol.com

Blanco, Alda

2016-2019 (2nd)

ablanco@mail.sdsu.edu

Christakos, George (completing term for Elkind)

2017-2019

gchrista@mail.sdsu.edu

Clo, Clarissa

2016-2019

cclo@mail.sdsu.edu

Csomay, Eniko (on sabbatical/Sp 2018; Alfredo Urzua serving as her substitute)

2015-2018

ecsomay@mail.sdsu.edu

Foad, Hisham

2015-2018

hfoad@mail.sdsu.edu

Imazeki, Jennifer

2014-2020 (2nd)

jimazeki@mail.sdsu.edu

McCall, Michael

2015-2018

mmccall@mail.sdsu.edu

Penrose, Walter (completing term for Esbenshade)

2017-2018

wpenrose@mail.sdsu.edu

Putman, John

2012-2018

putman@mail.sdsu.edu

Roberts, Michael

2017-2020

mroberts@mail.sdsu.edu

Werry, Chris

2016-2019

cwerry@mail.sdsu.edu

Below are the Senators representing the Fowler College of Business.

Name

Term

Email

DeBoskey, David

2015-2018

deboskey@mail.sdsu.edu

Fleming, Damon

2012-2018 (2nd)

dfleming@mail.sdsu.edu

Gill, Steven

2016-2019

sgill@mail.sdsu.edu

Gubellini, Stefano (completing term for Dimofte)

2017-2018

gubelli@mail.sdsu.edu

Peter, Paula

2014-2020 (2nd)

ppeter@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the College of Education.

Name

Term

Email

Brandon, Regina

2016-2019

rbrandon@mail.sdsu.edu

Cadiero-Kaplan, Karen

2015-2018

kcadiero@mail.sdsu.edu

Cappello, Marva (completing term for James-Ward)

2017-2018

cappello@mail.sdsu.edu

Degeneffe, Charles

2017-2020

cdegenef@mail.sdsu.edu

Hampton, Nan (completing term for Green)

2017-2018

nhampton@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the College of Engineering.

Name

Term

Email

Engin, Ege

2014-2020 (2nd)

aengin@mail.sdsu.edu

May-Newman, Karen

2016-2019

kmaynewm@mail.sdsu.edu

Morsi, Khaled

2016-2019

kmorsi@mail.sdsu.edu

Ozturk, Yusuf

2015-2018

yozturk@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the College of Health and Human Services.

Name

Term

Email

Gates, Michael

2017-2020

mgates@mail.sdsu.edu

Gombatto, Sara (completing final year of a vacant seat)

2017-2018

sgombatto@mail.sdsu.edu

Kressler, Jochen (completing term for Chowdhury)

2016-2018

jkressler@mail.sdsu.edu

Mahar, Matthew

2017-2020

mmahar@sdsu.edu

Maluf, Katrina

2016-2019

kmaluf@mail.sdsu.edu

Rauh, Mitchell

2016-2019 (2nd)

mrauh@mail.sdsu.edu

Vacant seat for term 2017-2020

 

 

 

Below are the Senators representing the College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts.

Name

Term

Email

Bober-Michel, Marcie

2014-2020 (2nd)

bober@mail.sdsu.edu

Conaty, Donna

2016-2019

dconaty@mail.sdsu.edu

Durbin, Greg

2016-2019 (2nd)

gdurbin@mail.sdsu.edu

Hopkins, D. J.

2017-2020

dhopkins@mail.sdsu.edu

Humphrey, Jess

2015-2018

jhumphrey@mail.sdsu.edu

McMills, Anne

2017-2020

amcmills@mail.sdsu.edu

Sasidharan, Vinod

2016-2020

vsasidha@mail.sdsu.edu

Sha, Bey-Ling

2016-2019

bsha@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the College of Sciences.

Name

Term

Email

Atkins, Cathie

2016-2019 (2nd)

catkins@mail.sdsu.edu

Baljon, Arlette

2015-2018

abaljon@mail.sdsu.edu

Interlando, Carmelo

2015-2018

interlan@mail.sdsu.edu

Lewison, Rebecca

2016-2019

rlewison@mail.sdsu.edu

Love, John

2017-2020

jlove@mail.sdsu.edu

Ponomarenko, Vadim

2014-2020 (2nd)

vponomarenko@mail.sdsu.edu

Reeder, Tod

2016-2019

twreeder@mail.sdsu.edu

Schellenberg, Stephen

2017-2020

saschellenberg@mail.sdsu.edu

Ulloa, Emilio

2012-2018

emilio.ulloa@mail.sdsu.edu

Vaughn, Allison

2016-2019

avaughn@mail.sdsu.edu

Waters, Elizabeth (completing term for Papin)

2017-2018

ewaters@mail.sdsu.edu

Xie, Tao

2014-2020 (2nd)

txie@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below is the Senator representing Coaches.

Name

Term

Email

Crawford, Carin

2016-2019

ccrawfor@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below is the Senator representing the Imperial Valley Campus.

Name

Term

Email

Abarbanell, Linda

2017-2020

labarbanell@sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing Lecturers.

Name  Term  Email

Barker, Valerie

2016-2019

vbarker@mail.sdsu.edu

Justice, Paul

2016-2019 (2nd)

justice@mail.sdsu.edu

Lozada-Santone, Patricia

2015-2018

plozadas@mail.sdsu.edu

Moberly, Raymond

2016-2019

raymond.moberly@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the Library.

Name

Term

Email

Bliss, Laurel

2016-2019

lbliss@mail.sdsu.edu

Weston, Wil

2015-2018

wweston@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below is the Senator representing MPP I and II.

Name

Term

Email

Acfalle, Jennifer

2016-2019

jacfalle@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing Staff.

Name

Term

Email

Aguilar, Norma

2016-2019 (2nd)

naguilar@mail.sdsu.edu

Attiq, Bann completing term for Turntine)

2015-2018

battiq@mail.sdsu.edu

Chie, Cyndi

2016-2019

chie@mail.sdsu.edu

Preciado, Jose

2016-2019

preciado@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing University Services.

Name

Term

Email

Rivera, Manuel

2015-2018

mrivera@mail.sdsu.edu

Sakai, Carrie

2016-2019

csakai@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the ex-officio Senators; all but the CFA representative have full voting rights.

Name

Term

Email

Roush, Sally

Administration: Interim President

presidents.office@sdsu.edu

Enwemeka, Chukuka 

Administration: Provost

enwemeka@mail.sdsu.edu

Johnson, Joe

Administration: Extended Studies Interim Dean

jjohnson@mail.sdsu.edu

Rivera, Eric

Administration: VP Student Affairs

erivera@mail.sdsu.edu

Shultz, Norah

Administration: AVP/Academic Affairs for Student Achievement

nshultz@mail.sdsu.edu

Welter, Stephen

Administration: VP Research and Graduate Dean

swelter@mail.sdsu.edu

Shackelford, Gordon 

Emeritus Faculty

gshackelford@mail.sdsu.edu

Thomas, Chris

Associated Students: VP University Affairs

as.vp.univ@sdsu.edu

Ebiriekwe, Chimezie

Associated Students: President

cebiriekwe@mail.sdsu.edu

Toombs, Charles

CFA President

ctoombs@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below are the Senators representing the Academic Senate of the California State University (ASCSU).

Name

Term

Email

Butler-Byrd, Nola

2016-2019

nbutler@mail.sdsu.edu

Eadie, Bill (completing term for Wheeler)

2016-2019 (2nd)

weadie@mail.sdsu.edu

Ornatowski, Cezar

2014-2020 (2nd)

ornat@mail.sdsu.edu

 

Below is the Senate's Parliamentarian; this is an appointed, nonvoting position without a specific term of service.

Name

Term

Email

Eadie, Bill

 

weadie@mail.sdsu.edu